CECT students bag awards in SQUEEZE

December 02,2019

Wesleyan University-Philippines bagged two awards in the recently concluded SQUEEZE, a two-day National EEE Competition and Convention for Electrical, Electronics and Computer Engineering students in the country.

The competition was consist of inter-collegiate quiz bee, circuit sprint, a skills competition where participants raced to construct various circuit based on set conditions and parameters,  and technological design, a competition for innovative and novelty research papers in the fields of Electrical, Electronics and Computer Engineering.   

WU-P emerged as 2nd runner up in the circuit sprint competition. De La Salle University was held as champion, while Technological Institute of the Philippines was 1st runner up. In the technological design category, WU-P was 2nd runner up, while FEU-IIT placed 1st runner up and champion.

The Wesleyan delegation which was trained by Engr. Leo Ramos and Engr. David Parong were: Ross Sonny Cruz, John Bernard Bugarin, Vince Jilmer Nambio, Reginald Wilbert Burgos, Christopher Rey Martinez, Miguel Carlo Rivera, and Gian Felzon Pascual.

The participating schools were: De La Salle University, University of Batangas, Far Eastern University-Institute of Technology, Collegio de San Juan de Letran, Bulacan State University, University of Santo Tomas, De La Salle Dasmarinas, Technological University of the Philippines, Don Bosco Colleges         and Wesleyan University-Philippines.

Wesleyan University Team A (2nd runner up in Circuit Sprint) is consist of Vince Jilmer Nambio, John Bernard Bugarin, and Ross Sonny Cruz.

Circuit Sprint participants from the different universities of the Philippines.

Wesleyan Team with coaches Engr. Leo M. Ramos and Engr. David Parong.