Wesleyan takes over NECSL Season 8 Opening

October 3, 2019

The Nueva Ecija Collegiate Sports League continues to race beyond limits as its season 8 took place at Wesleyan University-Philippines Gymnasium on October 3, 2019.

The opening program started with the parade of participating school’s teams within the WU-P Gymnasium: “NEUST Phoenix (Nueva Ecija University of Science and Technology), WU-P Riders (Wesleyan University-Philippines), Midway College Vikings (Midway College, Inc.), CRT Blue Fox (College of Research and Technology), CIC Kings (College of Immaculate Concepcion), MVGFCI Ambassadors (Manuel V. Gallego Foundation Colleges, Inc.), ELJMC Ravens (Eduardo L. Joson Memorial College), OLSCHO Aces (Our Lady of Sacred Heart College), and CGCI Eagles (Core Gateway College, Inc.)”.

Host team for this year’s season, WU-P, led the singing of the National Anthem. An opening dance number was performed by WU-P dance troupe and RECAB (REunited in CABanatuan) dance troupe.

A ceremonial lighting of torch and oath of spormatnship also took place in the event. Each team’s contender for dance sports competition showcased talent and grace while the candidates for Ms. NECSL carried their team’s name with beauty and elegance in sports attire.

The opening ceremony for NECSL Season 8 became a victorious moment for WU-P riders as Giezelle Domingo of CHTM was adjudged as Ms. NECSL while Lenerlyn Mababa and Jerwin De Jesus of CONAMS won the Dance Sports Competition.