WU-P Admin, Acad Officials Appointed

August 23, 2019

Wesleyan University-Philippines President Judge Benjamin D. Turgano designated administrative and academic heads in a special meeting on August 23, 2019.

The following officials took their oath of office before the President after the reading of their appointments.


Dr. Maridel V. Eslao
Acting Vice President for Administration and Finance

Dr. Marietta B. Agustin
Acting Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Wilfredo C. Ramos
Director, Quality Assurance Office

Rev. Francis V. Fajardo

Dr. Abraham A. Pascua
Director, Human Resource Development Office

Mr. Juan Jerome T. Malaca

Dr. Marites A. Castañeda

Mr. Eric T. Batalla
OIC, Internal Auditor’s Office

Mr. Arnold Ateneo V. Lucas
OIC-Systems Administrator

Mrs. Emma G. Mangabat
OIC, Business and Procurement Center

Dr. Elgin S. Paguirigan
Director, Public Information Office

Dr. Clarafe A. Gonzales
Director, Institute for Music, Performing Arts and Cultural Traditions (IMPACT)

Dr. Gener S. Subia
OIC-Dean, Graduate School

Dr. Homer Wesley O. Refuerzo
Dean, Wesley Divinity School

Atty. Ruperto T. Sampoleo
Associate Dean, John Wesley School of Law and Governance

Dr. Marietta B. Agustin
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Prof. Antonio D. Celis
OIC-Dean, College of Business and Accountancy

Dr. Ruth C. Alfonso
Dean, College of Education

Dr. Maridel V. Eslao
Dean, College of Hospitality and Tourism Management

Dr. Wilfredo C. Ramos
Dean, College of Nursing and Allied Medical Sciences

Engr. Yolanda C. Claudio
Dean, College of Engineering and Computer Technology

Dr. Mercinario I. Santos
Dean, College of Criminal Justice Education

Dr. Tita C. Agsunod
OIC-Principal, High School

Mrs. Cristy M. Fernando
Principal, Elementary and Preschool

Dr. Carmelita A. Tiglao
University registrar

Dr. Ryan John L. De Lara
Director, Research Development and Productivity Office

Mrs. Liza E. Arcilla
Chief Librarian

Mr. Darren J. Gonzales
OIC-Director, Office for Student Affairs

Dr. Annie Dinh Maria M. Alfaro
Director, Guidance and Placement Office

Dr. Juanito C. Leabres, Jr.
Director, Office for Extension Program

Dr. Christian M. Salazar
University Physician

Mr. Henry Cocoy DR. Nacpil
Director, Office for Alumni Affairs

The President hopes that the appointees will honor and affirm each other as part of the team. “We are part of one team that is supposed to bring about good work, honor, and excellent service to our publics: our students, their parents, and the community,” he said.