College of Nursing and Allied Medical Sciences

Wesleyan University-Philippines is aware of the ever-increasing problems of inadequate delivery of healthcare services in the country, aggravated by lack of manpower due to the continued exodus of trained personnel abroad.

Through the leadership of the then President Gloria D. Lacson, who was once a nurse and dean of Philippine Christian University (PCU)–Mary Johnston College of Nursing, Wesleyan opened the College of Nursing to address the inadequacy of manpower in this discipline. The college was envisioned to develop nurses who would be community-oriented, catering to the needs of the population as participants in national development.

By virtue of a permit granted by the Bureau of Private Education in August 31, 1973, the College of Nursing of the then Philippine Wesleyan College came into being with Mrs. Violeta I. Veneracion as its first dean and with an initial enrollment of 46 students from all over the province.

Graduates of the College of Nursing are granted the degree of Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) and are eligible for admission to the Nurse Licensure Examination.

Wesleyan University-Philippines College of Nursing, has been acclaimed as one of the best schools outside Metro Manila as reflected by its passing rates in the board examinations, and the inclusion of some of its graduates among the Top 20 board passers.

The College was later expanded into the College of Nursing and Allied Medical Sciences (CONAMS) to keep up with the global health trends and meet the increasing demands for healthcare providers, producing graduates with the degrees of Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN), Bachelor of Science in Medical Technology (BSMT), Bachelor of Science in Pharmacy (BSPh), Bachelor of Science in Physical Therapy (BSPT), Bachelor of Science in Radiologic Technology and Bachelor of Science in Midwifery  (BS Midwifery)

The quality of instruction at CONAMS reflects the qualifications of its administration and faculty. Today, the college continues to undergo the process of continual advancement of its curricular offerings/programs/services after having attained Level III Accredited Status from the Association of Christian Schools, Colleges and Universities Accrediting Agency, Inc. (ACSCU-AAI.