October 08, 2019

Wesleyan University-Philippines opened its doors to serve as laboratory for trainees who enlisted as “would-be” Association of Christian Schools, Colleges and Universities (ACSCU) accreditors. Wesleyan allowed its classes, laboratories, and offices to serve as on-site exposure for the trainees.

ACSCU-Northern Luzon, through the leadership of its regional officers, conducted the 2-day training to orient the attendees on the process of accreditation, familiarize them about the content of the survey instrument and format of the survey report. Dr. Angelito P. Pedreño, Executive Director of ACSCU-ACI, who talked on the nature, principles, and process of the accreditation, and stressed on accreditor’s proper behavior in the field, was the sole speaker of the training.

Member schools with their attendees are as follows:

Cordillera Administrative Region

All Saints Mission School

Easter College

Kalinga Academy

Kings College of the Philippines

Philippine Nazarene College

Saint Tonis College Star Colleges


Region 1-Ilocos Region

Northern Luzon Adventist College

Union Christian College


Region II-Cagayan Valley

Northeast Luzon Adventist College


Region III-Central Luzon

Bulacan Ecumenical School

Maligaya Trinity Baptist Christian Academy

Living Stream Academy

Wesleyan University-Philippines

Wesleyan University-Philippines Aurora Campus

Zambales Academy

Amado Barrera Educational Center

Good Shepard Capas Christian Academy

Smart Achiever Educational Center



Zonal Trustees:

Judge Benjamin D. Turgano (Ret) - Wesleyan University-Philippines

Dr. Braille Van B. Reyes - Easter College

Miriam M. Salang - Olongapo Wesley School

Chairperson: Bp. Elorde M. Sambat – St. Tonis College

Vice-Chairperson: Emilinda V. Collado – Zambales Academy

Secretary: Ptr. Alvin S. Gallo – Maligaya Trinity Baptist Christian Academy, Inc.

Treasurer: Ae Jin Kwon – King’s College of the Philippines


Regional Representatives:

CAR: Mae Q. Pomay-o – Tabuk Institute

Region I: Dr. Geoffrey S. Tilan – Union Christian College

Region II: Aida M. Agcaoili – Eveland Christian College

Region III: Ramon Samson – Bulacan Ecumenical School

Dr. Wilfredo Ramos- Wesleyan University-Philippines